Things to come

I have always been a traveler… at least in my mind. I would (and still do) daydream about where I would go on my next trip… even if I hadn’t been anywhere yet! So in 2009, whilst living in Italy, I decided I couldn’t keep waiting for someone to come travel with. I had to start doing it, no matter what! So I did. I moved to Italy and met strangers that became friends and reconnected with long lost ones that hosted me and showed me life as they knew it.

I didn’t travel as much as I would’ve wanted. Not at all. But I did get to see some cool places. I did learn to greet and be thankful in a few languages. And learnt that we are so similar and so different at the same time. I think traveling should be part of everyone’s education… If it only were more affordable.

Here is a small sample of pics and anecdotes to come.

London

Jerusalem

Trapani, Sicily

Positano, Italy

Scala dei Turchi, Sicily

La Sagrada Familia, Barcelona

He travels Europe by bike, Amsterdam

Banksy’s art in Bethlehem, Palestine

About hipcoulture

Sicilian mud-bath. undecided at mind, decided at heart. brave when moving away, a coward when saying goodbye. great when talking about others, terrible when talking about myself. love travelling... love everything about it.
This entry was posted in De Viaje / Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave some Love. Any. I'm not that picky.

