Pink is like Red but not quite

Pink.

Cotton candy, Victoria’s Secret, Barbie, Pepto-Bismol, the singer, getting the pink-eye, and of course “Seeing the world through rose-tinted glasses.”

Pink and red are sisters. Red is the passionate and impulsive, bad-ass sister, while pink is the romantic, weak one, that gets her heart broken over and over again.

As a little girl I never wanted to wear it. I just thought it was too girly and cliché. I probably didn’t wear red either  because it was associated with thrilling fast cars, burning fire, and after Jessica rabbit… probably sex. But now as a “grown-up” it’s the opposite. I try to ditch red because unless worn appropriately it can look tacky, and like wearing pale pink for a subtle, fresh look.

Although according to Aerosmith pink can be naughty too.

“I want to be your lover. I wanna wrap you in rubber. Pink as the sheets that we lay on, cause pink is my favorite crayon…” I bet it is Steven, I bet it is.

About hipcoulture

Sicilian mud-bath. undecided at mind, decided at heart. brave when moving away, a coward when saying goodbye. great when talking about others, terrible when talking about myself. love travelling... love everything about it.
This entry was posted in Música, Random and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Pink is like Red but not quite

  1. Tania says:

    Tu no usabas rojo no pq podia ser tacky o los carros, si no pq decias que era de tu color!! ajjaja

Leave some Love. Any. I'm not that picky.

