Destiny

Do you believe in destiny?

I’m kind of superstitious and believe in destiny to a certain extent.

Well okay let’s be honest… I’m very superstitious and I do believe in destiny.

(Unless of course we’re talking about that blind date story… that obviously has nothing to do with destiny, that was life playing a joke on me. Checking if I fell for it. Btw, I now see the guy every single week!)

So on destiny… Yes, I believe in chance… but as something you take, chance is there so destiny can happen. Chance is there so you can take control of some aspects in your life, so you can give destiny a push. Chance is there for fun, so you don’t get all pessimistic and start thinking that if destiny exists there’s no point in making an effort: “well what’s the point of it, if my fate is already written.”

I don’t believe our whole life is written in the stars and that there is nothing we can’t change about it, but I do believe certain things are inevitable. You don’t have full control of your life no matter how much of a control-freak you are, no matter how much you have it planned; because in the end there will always be that thing… that canceled flight, that sick day, that stumble, that meeting, that extra drink, that detour, that broken condom… that thing, no matter how big or small, that will inevitably make your life go a certain way.

P.S. I’m sure they’ll meet again.

About hipcoulture

Sicilian mud-bath. undecided at mind, decided at heart. brave when moving away, a coward when saying goodbye. great when talking about others, terrible when talking about myself. love travelling... love everything about it.
This entry was posted in Random and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave some Love. Any. I'm not that picky.

