Apparently Google Docs can be Pretty Awesome

Google Docs is Google’s alternative to Microsoft’s Office, which is a lot more convenient for people like me, which tend to forget their files on their desktop, or which need to edit files on the go. Yes, I’m sure Microsoft has come up with an alternative to Google docs but since I stopped using Hotmail way back when, it doesn’t really concern me.

So what’s all this fuss about Google Docs? Well apparently there’s this website called Google Slams where people share their techie ways with Google’s free apps and battle for geeky-coolness recognition. I’m not sure how long it’s been running for since I just found out about it, but it seems like a pretty decent way to waste my time online.

About hipcoulture

Sicilian mud-bath. undecided at mind, decided at heart. brave when moving away, a coward when saying goodbye. great when talking about others, terrible when talking about myself. love travelling... love everything about it.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Apparently Google Docs can be Pretty Awesome

  1. Phil says:

    Came across the Google campaign a couple of weeks ago. Google Docs is a great tool. Currently using it to collaborate on planning for an upcoming podcast series.

Leave some Love. Any. I'm not that picky.

