Chasing Rainbows: Cosmic Thread

Last night my dream job was not only uploaded into one of those overwhelmingly saturated job sites, but it was personally delivered to my inbox. My excitement suppressed my previous lack of enthusiasm for life and reminded me of my love for finding new brands and independent designers.

A while back I met a pair of amazing girls wearing the most striking necklaces I have ever seen.  The fusion of wood, metal, and pops of color were out of this world. I couldn’t conceal my excitement so I started telling them (probably in a very loud tone with a huge smile) how much I loved them. It turns out that they were the designers and producers.

They were so thrilled by my liking to their jewelry that I received a package from Denver about two weeks later… Now the least I can do is share my passion for their designs.

Taryn and Megan Slawson started ‘Chasing Rainbows’ about two years ago with a concept of customized one-of-a-kind pieces, which they were involved with through every step of the creation process. The concept recently developed into an exclusive line called Cosmic Thread and is sold online and in small boutiques in NYC and Denver. Their line is currently limited to accessories, but they plan on creating clothing in the near future.

Follow Cosmic Thread on Facebook. Shop online for more styles.

About hipcoulture

Sicilian mud-bath. undecided at mind, decided at heart. brave when moving away, a coward when saying goodbye. great when talking about others, terrible when talking about myself. love travelling... love everything about it.
This entry was posted in Cool Hunting and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave some Love. Any. I'm not that picky.

